Research and collaboration projects Research areas Calendar News and Dissemination About CISS Contact
You are here: Home News and Dissemination News Archive 2008
News and DisseminationNews Magazines Download logo

CISS collaborators awarded the Nobel prize of computer science

Edmund M. Clarke, E. Allen Emerson and Joseph Sifakis receive the 2007 A. M. Turing award for their work on an automated method for finding design errors in computer hardware and software. 

Joseph Sifakis is director of the ARTIST Network of Excellence and on the DaNES advisory board, and as such works closely together with CISS.

Read more about the appointment here.


Selma Lagerlöfs Vej 300
DK-9220 Aalborg OE
Tlf: +45 99 40 72 20

© 2005-2014 CISS